Dolls · Photo Shoot

Dandelion Magic | A Photoshoot

Hey, sorry it’s been a bit since my last post. I do have a three-part photostory in the works, but I didn’t have a great few months (nothing super specific, but mentally uneasy and not fantastic), sorry about that. Then again, I’ve never been super regular at blogging anyway! And now it’s July and I’m instructing sailing up near my cottage, and while I will have chances to take pictures of the dolls (see Cabin Climbing | A Photo Shoot with NicoleUp to the Cabin | A Picture-Filled Adventure with Sophie and HaileyTrees, trees, and more trees! | A Photo Shoot With Victoria and Victoria + Saila + Lake | A Photoshoot, for other cabin adventures), I don’t know that I’ll get them posted until late August or September. I might though! I just want to warn you, is all.

Anyway, I don’t think you came here to hear me ramble, you came here for dolls! And dolls you shall have! Well, only one today. I needed Sophie outside for part of my photostory, and then, while I was out there, I figured I might as well take more pictures with her. It’s not something I do often, partially because she’s got a soft body that makes posing really awkward, but she does look super cute!

And now, without too much further ado, I’ll pass it over to Sophie, because I’m sure she has more interesting things to say than me.

Oh, hi! It’s Sophie here now. You can’t tell anyone I said this, but this is the one that’s going in the photostory. Whenever FP88 finishes taking pictures for that . . . We’ve been working on it for well over a month and we’ve taken two pictures!

FP88: It’s been more than two!!

NO! We need more!

\

But I’m here now, so it’s all good. And I did remember to collect Wilhelmina’s eggs for once. Aren’t you proud of me? Nicole is. Toria is just happy that she didn’t have to do it herself.

Arghhh! What’s with humans taking pictures of feet? Yes, those are my toes, now can we look at something more interestin’?

Yeah, like Willy! Look at how good of a chicken she is!

(Why do we need two pictures that look the same? *shrug* Humans . . . )

Willy decided it was too hot outside. I didn’t.

So I just talked to her through the screen. She was havin’ a good day, actually a pretty great one because I was there. See, she’s very sweet like that.

And then I went up, way, way up!

It’s some sort of swing-thing in the backyard. Very fun!

And there were dandelions everywhere! It was the best!

Look at all the dandelions I got to blow out!

Nicole’ll be jealous if she knows I went climbin’, so maybe don’t tell her that, ya?

Do you like my vest? It’s new(ish), ForestPoodle made it and it’s very, very soft.

Dunno what’s up with this picture.

Or this one. Humans like weird angles, don’t worry about it too much.

But I like this one. And there, you can see my vest again. FP88 also made my shorts, but that was ages ago.

More dandelions! Very magical, you know.

I think this is the last one. Yep, it is. You can see my purple streak there. I’m trying to convince ForestPoodle to let me have two orange streaks, but it hasn’t been done yet. Too busy or something. Well, I’ll just do it myself! Toria will help, I know she will!

I’m off to conquer the world! Good bye and have fun!

⭐SOPHIE⭐

(and, you know, ForestPoodle88, not that I’m that important or anything lol)

 

8 thoughts on “Dandelion Magic | A Photoshoot

    1. Thank you!! Dandelions are the best, aren’t they? I just love them. I hope so too – it might be a while before I get the pictures taken for the third/final part.
      -ForestPoodle
      P.S. I love your photoseries! I’ve been following along when I have time and I’m really enjoying it.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! I made the chicken coop quite a few summers ago – it’s still the biggest doll thing I have! Thanks!! I had a lot of fun sewing it. Don’t know when there’ll be new posts (I have Sophie up at the cabin with me, but haven’t even had time to take pictures), but I can assure you there will be at some point. :)
      -ForestPoodle88

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love these photos! Especially the ones with the dandelions! Also, Forest Poodle, you’ll be proud of me- I got a WordPress account! Anyway, I can’t wait for the photo series!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much! Ah, that is super cool! Me neither, although I think we’re all going to be waiting a while yet lol.
      Also, I apologize, I’m super behind on reading everyone’s posts, so I haven’t seen your recent ones yet, but I totally will! Hopefully on the weekend when I’ve got a bit more time.
      -FP88

      Like

Leave a comment